Generally general.

Moderator: Mods

Garth
Lost

Haven't found an introduction thread ...

Post by Garth »

therefore i make my own :)

I just wanted to say hello to all rpg-friends here.

I am 30 years old, having played rpg for about 10 Years. I started with RoleMaster (yeah, a tough one) and changed my mind in favor of WoD later on. oWod has been my favorite RPG for most of the time until it got mechanically outclassed by nWoD but i still enjoy the atmosphere of the old system.

Nevertheless RPG plays a minor role in my life vastly overshadowed by other interests like sports and programming and playing the guitar (alone and in a band).

I found this forum by reading a thread in the whitewolf forum and am now eager to try out playing by post. I am completely new to this (and not speaking (writing resp.) english natively) so don't be too harsh ;-)

Greetz,
Jan
arete
Lost Knight

Post by arete »

Hello.
rydi
Site Admin

Post by rydi »

oh. i did post over there didn't i...

well, hi, nice to meet you. we have a few games-by-post going right now.

we have a dark ages game that is just getting started up (via the old system rules), we have an x-files type game in the process of starting up (using the nwod system for mortals, and starting whenever that game's gm gets done recovering from his recent med school exams), and very soon we will have some action on our Knights chronicle (a larp that plays in the summer and intermittently throughout the rest of the year, that will be taken online as well; we already have several online only players signed up, so there will be some action there. it is recently converted to nwod from owod).

and then we have a few other games we are working on. so. welcome to our humble boards, and we are always glad to have new people.
Threading the Gerbil since 1982

durden
Lost Knight

Post by durden »

Cheyne would take credit...